Users in Reschedge can have one of three roles: Account Admins, Members, and Non-scheduling Users. These three different roles have different privileges in the system. Account Admins can change the User’s role at any time.
Account Admins have access to almost all functions and data in the account. They cannot however edit or view the User’s personal settings, or access the User’s calendar. Account Admins can view Interviews that were not assigned to them and were set to private Access mode or to Teams they are not part of.
Members have broad privileges in Reschedge. They can perform almost every function that Account Admins can, with a few exceptions:
- Members cannot add, edit or activate/deactivate other Users
- Members cannot add or edit Teams
- Members cannot change the way Reschedge connects to their organization’s calendar
- Members cannot change the organization name and logo
- Members cannot view Billing information
- Members cannot view Interviews that were not assigned to them and were set to private Access mode or to Teams they are not part of.
Non-scheduling Users have limited access to Reschedge. They cannot schedule Interviews. They can view Interviews that were already scheduled at a List, Calendar or Pending Interviews view, but cannot access them.
They can however add, edit and remove Interviewers and Rooms and generate Reports.